Concealed Pistol License (CPL) Instruction

Women's Shooting Experience (WSE) - Introduction to Concealed Carry Pistol

The popular class is again being offered in 2019 - the Women's Shooting Experience is a class for women taught by women. Its objective is to get women past the .22 caliber pistol and be introduced to shooting concealed carry handguns. For more information and a registration form, check the following document. The class is open to club members and the general public. Class fee - $70.

2019 schedule:

The 2019 classes have not yet been scheduled.
Watch our website for more information.

A pre-registration form for the 2019 classes will be available soon.

Subscribe to BORCC WSE mailing list
Unsubscribe from BORCC WSE mailing list

NRA Basics of Personal Protection in the Home (PPITH)
Michigan Concealed Pistol License Course (CPL)

The course material recognized by the State of Michigan to obtain a Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL) is the NRA course Personal Protection in the Home. This is an advanced class and is not for beginners. This is a ten (10) hour course: Day 1 - eight-hour firearm class and Day 2 - two hour Michigan CPL law class (TBD usually an evening of following week). Full attendance at both classes is a requirement for a course completion certificate. The course is open to club members and the general public. Class fee - $120

2019 schedule:

March 30 Saturday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Preregistration is required.

  Pre-registration form

We teach and live the NRA 3 rules for safe gun handling:
1: ALWAYS keep the muzzle pointed in a safe direction.
2: ALWAYS keep your finger off the trigger until ready to shoot.
3: ALWAYS keep the gun unloaded until ready to use.

Safety Thru Education!

Subscribe to BORCC NRA PPITH/CPL mailing list
Unsubscribe from BORCC NRA PPITH/CPL mailing list

Michigan Concealed Pistol License Law Class

This class is a section of the NRA Personal Protection In The Home Course hosted by BORCC. This is an opportunity to learn about Concealed Pistol Laws or review the laws for Concealed Pistol License renewal. The class instructor is a Michigan State Police Trooper. This class is open to club members and the general public. There is no fee for the class. Pre-registration is not required.

2019 schedule:

April 2 Tuesday 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Check calendar to confirm date
Preregistration is not required.

  Law Class information form

For more information about our Concealed Carry class contact:
David Kominiak - (219) 309-3099
or email us using the link below.
More Information Available:
email us for more information
check calendar for upcoming dates
visit Michigan State Police webpage for more CPL information
Blog - A Woman's Guide to Concealed Carry